Journey of One – embas

Embas’ Suburbia 

from the album Suburbia.

When Francisco Sapene (Bass Guitar) asked me to produce his new album I went to a rehearsal and listened to embas. They caught my attention immediately. The songs were very interesting and the band seemed to have each rol well-defined. A few days after we were producing.

Going out of my studio while recording acantilado and starting a project with six musicians and their compositions was a very refreshing and valuable experience.

The song

Listen clip Journey of One.mp3

The credits

Journey of One 

Music: Carlos Rosales, Frank Sapene, Leonardo Jenkins and Ruyman Gilbert

Bass: Francisco Sapene

Acoustic Guitar: Leonardo Jenkins

Electric Guitar: Carlos Rosales

Drums: Ruyman Gilbert

Violin: Carlos A. Báez

Keys: Miguelangel Maduro and Xavier Losada

Recording, Mixing & Mastering: Ricardo Martínez in Remoto Estudio

Produced by Xavier Losada

Since suburbia I work with Ricardo Martínez (Wahala) in Remoto Estudio.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: