MDE – Escritorio


Escritorio

“Today I had the estrange sensation of,

While remembering something,

Feeling that I already lived it”

The Story

After writing theater music for about seven years I started my first composition and recording exercise without a script as a headline. The result: noticeably incidental. I created the main theme of soon-to-create stories without realizing it.

That first exercise ended as eight themes that tell, among others, an intense year of my life. I called it: Escritorio.

MDE (stands for typewriter in Spanish) is Escritorio‘s first theme and is inspired by the moment a writer, composer or artist starts to create, to make tangible any idea, when he concentrates a lot of memories and ideas and, by moments, feels fluidity at creating.

MDE drives the beginning of a series of introspections behind the piano, the guitar and a computer, as well as the production of themes at the solitude of my room. Every song I’ve recorded until today, for acantilado; El hombre que ríe; La uña, el martillo & The Impossible Thoughts or any other project owes something to MDE.

The Music

Listen clipMDE.mp3

Leave a Reply

